These are the stories I crave. Having more context for books I love, like my problematic fave Little House on the Prairie, enriches my understanding of the series as an adult without detracting from my childhood memories. Then there are books I find loathsome, like Go Ask Alice. Reading about what horrors that book contributed to, like the so-called War on Drugs, stokes my righteous flames of anger. It’s very exciting to share this niche collection of books with you. I know that if this category of books appeals to you, you’ll eagerly tear through this list. So let’s get meta with these books about books. If you also love books about books, you’ll never exhaust that particular category. We’ve rounded up 10 recent novels about books. And if you want more nonfiction, this list of 100 must-read books about books is more than half nonfiction!

Full Meta Jacket  10 Nonfiction Books about the Stories Behind Books - 85Full Meta Jacket  10 Nonfiction Books about the Stories Behind Books - 94Full Meta Jacket  10 Nonfiction Books about the Stories Behind Books - 73Full Meta Jacket  10 Nonfiction Books about the Stories Behind Books - 98Full Meta Jacket  10 Nonfiction Books about the Stories Behind Books - 57Full Meta Jacket  10 Nonfiction Books about the Stories Behind Books - 9Full Meta Jacket  10 Nonfiction Books about the Stories Behind Books - 58Full Meta Jacket  10 Nonfiction Books about the Stories Behind Books - 82Full Meta Jacket  10 Nonfiction Books about the Stories Behind Books - 73Full Meta Jacket  10 Nonfiction Books about the Stories Behind Books - 69