My partner and I just bought our first house, and if it weren’t for audiobooks, I’m not sure how I’d be getting through the process. Is there anything more boring than wrapping each glass individually in newspaper, packing them in a box, taking them to your new home, and unpacking them? No. There’s not. Add on the work of peeling wallpaper, painting, laying contact paper, and wiping down handrails that never turn up a clean rag, and you’ve entered my world. Here are some audiobooks that have helped me do some major chores over the years, from decluttering to deep-cleaning the fridge.

Audiobooks for Doing Chores

For other great ways to listen while you work, try out these uplifting audiobooks. Or you’re more of a crafting person, check out these audiobooks that pair wonderfully with crafting.

Audiobooks for Doing Chores - 27Audiobooks for Doing Chores - 97Audiobooks for Doing Chores - 68Audiobooks for Doing Chores - 40Audiobooks for Doing Chores - 60Audiobooks for Doing Chores - 54Audiobooks for Doing Chores - 8Audiobooks for Doing Chores - 29